1 visitors worldwide

False Memories - "Our Truth" (Lacuna Coil cover) - Official Music Video

Published :  26.11.21   20579
From the "Echoes Of A Reflection" EP. Buy or Stream: https://orcd.co/fmechoes | Subscribe To Frontiers Music Srl: http://radi.al/SubscribeFrontiers

Video created by Twilight Studio.

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Davide Tavecchia at Twilight Studio, Senago (Milan), Italy

Engineered by Davide Tavecchia
Produced by Francesco Savino

False Memories, a gothic metal band hailing from Italy, released their Frontiers Music Srl debut, "The Last Night Of Fall" in May 2021. While the band prepares to begin work on the follow-up, they have announced the release of a new covers EP, "Echoes Of A Reflection" on December 3, 2021. In the second half of 2021, the band entered the studio to record a covers EP composed of some of their favorite songs from bands who have left a mark on False Memories' musical style. Lacuna Coil, Paradise Lost, Katatonia, The Gathering, and All About Eve are all paid tribute here and those five artists perfectly encapsulate the blend of influences that the band reflects in their own sound. False Memories offer personal interpretations and reinventions of these songs which have become true classics in their hearts.

Guitarist Francesco Savino says, "Playing and making our own these songs on which we were, artistically speaking, born and raised was nothing short of exciting, even moving. On this five song journey, we started with deep influences rooted in gothic rock, to gothic metal, and then up to its most modern and latest variations. Considering the diverse influences we have, we deemed it dutiful to pay tribute to these bands."

False Memories was originally formed in 2015 by guitarist Francesco Savino and soon started working on original material. In 2016, the band released a self-titled EP which included four original tracks and one cover. As time progressed, the band’s soundscapes got more mature and headed towards a more goth rock/metal sound. Invigorated by their new sound, the band started to work on its first full-length release, “Chimerical”. Originally released independently in January 2018, the album featured eight previously unreleased tracks and three of the original songs from the debut EP, for a total of 11 original songs. In October 2018, singer Rossella Moscatello joined the band and the band eventually released a new edition of the “Chimerical” album, including three bonus tracks sung by Rossella.

For their latest studio album, "The Last Night Of Fall" and the new EP, "Echoes Of A Reflection", the band is vocalist Rossella Moscatello, guitarist Francesco Savino, guitarist Moreno Palmisano, bassist Gianluca Zaffino, and drummer Emanuele Cossu.

1. Our Truth (Lacuna Coil cover)
2. Forever Failure (Paradise Lost cover)
3. My Twin (Katatonia cover)
4. Strange Machines (The Gathering cover)
5. December (All About Eve cover)

Rossella Moscatello - Vocals
Francesco Savino - Guitars
Moreno Palmisano - Guitars
Gianluca Zaffino - Bass
Emanuele Cossu - Drums


#FalseMemories #LacunaCoilcover #GothMetal

Shop our U.S. webstore: https://frontiers-us.shop & EU webstore: https://www.frontiers.shop/

Follow Our Spotify Playlists:
+Rock The World http://spoti.fi/1rQz5Zm
+Long Live Metal https://spoti.fi/3dNz4zB
+Metal Sirens https://spoti.fi/3t3knP6
+New Melodic Rock https://spoti.fi/2RbIXPJ
+Come To Brazil https://spoti.fi/3g2WJih
+Frontiers Classics! https://spoti.fi/32fXUR7

Connect with Frontiers:
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/frontiersmusicsrl
Facebook Group - https://www.facebook.com/groups/FrontiersRecords
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/frontiersmusicsrl/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/FrontiersMusic1
Website - http://www.frontiers.it/home/

If you are reading this, then thank you for being a friend.


False Memories

Related articles

Other articles

Metal Girls Tattoos

Metal girls tattoos

The 15 Hottest Women In Rock And Metal

Metal girls tattoos

Most popular metal drummers

Metal girls tattoos

Metal Female bassist

Metal girls tattoos